Mp Municipal Corporation Election Results 2022 Live Katni, Ratlam, Dewas, Rewa Morena News Updates in Hindi – Mp Municipal Election Results Live : Congress leads in Dewas-Morena, BJP rebels in Katni

10:41 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Success to Congress councilors in Katni

Of the 45 wards of Katni, the BJP has won five and the Congress seven. Three councilors have also won as independents.

10:40 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Sharda Solanki’s lead in Morena

Congress mayoral candidate Sharda Rajendra Solanki has overtaken by 1500 votes in Morena. Here BJP had given ticket to Anganwadi worker Meena Mukesh Jatav.

10:13 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Congress gets early lead in Rewa

Congress mayoral candidate Ajay Mishra has got an early lead in Rewa. Congress has overtaken in counting of postal ballots.

10:12 AM, 20-Jul-2022

BJP’s winning start in Rewa

BJP has got success in ward number 20 of Rewa Municipal Corporation. BJP’s Dinanath Verma won by 180 votes.

10:10 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Big change in harvest

Rebel BJP candidate Preeti Suri has taken a lead of 2,000 votes over her nearest rival in Katni Municipal Corporation elections. It is showing signs of a major reversal.

09:42 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Election staff opening EVMs in Rewa.
– Photo : Social Media

BJP ahead in Ratlam, Congress ahead in Morena

According to preliminary information, BJP has overtaken in Ratlam and Congress in Morena. Along with the candidates for the post of mayor, the party has gained an edge in the elections for the councilor posts. There can be a big reversal in Morena.

09:40 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Congress lead in Dewas

In the initial counting of votes of Dewas Municipal Corporation, BJP has overtaken in nine wards out of 48 councilors. Congress has an edge in 14 places. Three independents are also leading in their respective wards.

09:23 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Strong room opened in Rewa

Strong room was opened in Rewa’s Polytechnic College in the presence of candidates and their agents. EVM machines have been taken out amid tight security. Counting of votes will start shortly.

09:08 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Results will come by noon in Katni

The counting process has started shortly before amidst elaborate security arrangements at Krishi Upaj Mandi in Katni. BJP’s Jyoti Dixit, Congress’ Shreya Khandelwal, independents Preeti Suri and AAP’s Shashiprabha Tiwari are in the fray for the mayor’s post. The picture of the mayoral election is expected to be clear by noon.

09:06 AM, 20-Jul-2022

counting of votes begins

Counting of votes has started in the mayor and wards in all the five municipal corporations. While the BJP is confident of retaining its seats in Ratlam, Dewas, Morena, Katni and Rewa, the Congress is claiming that it will open its account in these municipal corporations this time. Earlier on July 17, the BJP had lost the post of mayor in four of the 11 municipal corporations in the results. Congress had won three seats and Aam Aadmi Party one seat.

07:44 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Jyoti Dixit and Shreya Khandelwal are in competition.
– Photo : Amar Ujala

There is a triangular contest in Katni

There is a direct contest between Jyoti Dixit of BJP and Shreya Khandelwal of Congress in Katni. The contest has become interesting when Preeti, who was a corporator from BJP, as an independent candidate. Although 12 candidates including BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party are in the fray, the main contest is between BJP-Congress.

07:43 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Geeta Aggarwal and Vinodni Vyas fight.
– Photo : Amar Ujala

Brahmin candidate in front of Geeta Agarwal in Dewas

BJP has fielded Geeta Durgesh Agarwal for the post of mayor, while Congress has given Brahmin candidate Vinodani Vyas. Even after this, there was dissatisfaction with the distribution of tickets in the Congress, when a worker tried to immolate himself in the Congress office. By this evening it will be clear who will be crowned with victory and who will have to taste defeat.

07:43 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Meena Jatav vs Sharda Solanki.
– Photo : Amar Ujala

Congress hopes to repeat Gwalior’s performance in Morena

In Gwalior, the Congress had registered a strong and historic victory. Congress is making similar claims in Morena too. BJP has nominated Meena Mukesh Jatav, an Anganwadi worker. At the same time, Congress has fielded Sharda Rajendra Solanki, daughter-in-law of former MP Babulal Solanki. Advocate Mamta Maurya from BSP and Lalita Pawan Jatav from AAP are also in the fray.

07:27 AM, 20-Jul-2022

Prabodh Vyas and Ajay Mishra fight.
– Photo : Amar Ujala

Competition will be interesting in Rewa

In Rewa Municipal Corporation, there is a contest between Ajay Mishra Baba of Congress and Prabodh Vyas of BJP for the post of mayor. By the way, Deepak Singh, who is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party, leaving the Congress, is also seen in the contest. Deepak Singh can cut Congress votes, which can benefit BJP.

07:19 AM, 20-Jul-2022

MP Municipal Election Results Live: Congress gets early lead in Dewas-Morena, BJP rebels in Katni

Counting of votes for the second and final phase of Madhya Pradesh’s urban body elections has begun at 9 am. In this, counting of votes is going on in 214 urban bodies including five municipal corporations of 43 districts. Updates will start coming within half an hour. Both BJP and Congress are claiming their victory. Counting of votes is going on in Katni, Ratlam, Dewas, Rewa and Morena Municipal Corporations today.

BJP mayor in 7 out of 11 municipal corporations

The counting of votes for the first phase of polling took place on July 17. In 11 municipal corporations, BJP has seven, Congress three and Aam Aadmi Party mayors. Of the 904 wards of 36 municipal councils, BJP has won 531, Congress on 271 and others on 94. Four candidates each from Aam Aadmi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party have won. BJP has won 676 seats, Congress 349 and others 244 in 1289 wards of 86 municipal councils. In this, Aam Aadmi Party has won eight and Bahujan Samaj Party has won in 12 wards.

- Advertisement -

Comments are closed.