Voting begins across 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh Assembly polls

Shimla: Polling for 68 Assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh commenced at 8 am amid tight security arrangements on Saturday.

A complete of 55,92,828 electors who will cast their votes till 5 pm currently will choose the fate of 412 candidates who are in the fray.

Out of the whole selection of electorates, 27,37,845 are ladies, 28,54,945 adult men and 38 have been third-gender. This time, the representation of woman candidates is 24.
The large-voltage campaigning by political get-togethers experienced finished on November 10, subsequent which it really is up to the citizens of Himachal Pradesh to decide the political destiny of the candidates right now.

The battle is in involving the ruling BJP in the state which is searching to retain energy ditching the pattern of the alternate get together coming to energy each individual five decades since 1982, and Congress which is banking on its ’10 guarantees’ that the party mentioned out in its manifesto to get them property. Aam Aadmi Get together is in line wanting to depart a mark in the state and hence contesting on all the 68 seats by itself.

The problem for the ruling BJP will be to buck anti-incumbency and modify the pattern of the alternate govt.

Other than these 3 functions, get-togethers like Bahujan Samaj Bash (BSP), Communist Celebration of India (Marxist), Communist Social gathering of India (CPI) and Rashtriya Devbhumi Celebration (RDP) are in the fray.

BJP introduced star campaigners like Union House Minister Amit Shah, bash main Jagat Prakash Nadda and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath for the polls. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had also campaigned in the hill condition. Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra also strike the floor along with other top rated leaders of the party which includes Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel.

In accordance to Election Commission, a overall of 7,881 polling stations have been set up for present day polls. The Kangra district has a most of 1,625 polling stations when the Lahaul-Spiti district has the most affordable 92. There are 7,235 polling stations in rural and 646 polling stations in urban areas. Apart from, a few auxiliary polling stations have also been set up at Sidhbari (Dharamshala), Bara Bhangal (Baijnath) and Dhillon (Kasauli).

Amid the essential contests involve Seraj where Main Minister Jairam Thakur is contesting from Congress’ Chetram Thakur and AAP candidate Gita Nand Thakur. Mahindra Rana is the CPI-M applicant.

Congress condition main Mukesh Agnihotri who contesting his fifth election from the Haroli assembly section in the Una district exactly where BJP has fielded Ramkumar and AAP pitted Ravinder Pal Singh Mann.

In Hamirpur, BJP’s Narinder Thakur is the important challenger against Congress’ Pushpendra Verma and AAP’s Shushil Kumar Surroch.

Congress fielded Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh from Shimla Rural towards BJP’s Ravi Mehta and AAP’s Prem Thakur.
In Mandi, the struggle is involving BJP prospect Anil Sharma and Congress’ Champa Thakur. AAP fielded Shyam Lal in the seat.

The Shimla Urban is amid the most talked about seats this time as BJP gave a ticket to Sanjay Sood, who runs a tea store in the city.

In the meantime, 67 organizations of Central Armed Law enforcement Forces (CAPF) comprising 6,700 personnel and 15 Central Reserve Law enforcement Force (CRPF) businesses have been deployed for keeping no cost and fair Assembly polls in Himachal Pradesh.
In addition to this, 50,000 federal government staff members have been place on poll responsibility. As a lot of as 25,000 police officers are also stationed across the point out.

Groups from the National Catastrophe Aid Power (NDRF) and the Condition Catastrophe Reduction Power (SDRF) comprising 800 personnel have also been posted.
In 2017, BJP swept the Himachal polls, bagging 44 of the complete 68 seats when Congress managed to get just 21 seats.


- Advertisement -

Comments are closed.